The Cathedral Chapter

The Cathedral Chapter (the governing body of the Cathedral) is made up of five clerical canons and four lay members of Chapter.

Together they are responsible for the governance of the Cathedral. The Chapter is advised by its architect, archaeologist and the Cathedral Council and by specialist groups such as the Fabric Advisory Committee (FAC) and the Finance and Investment Advisory Committee (FIAC).

John Clarke

The Dean

The Very Revd John Clarke

Canon Nicholas Jepson-Biddle

The Precentor

Canon Nicholas Jepson-Biddle

Andrew Featherstone

The Chancellor

Canon Andrew Featherstone

Nicola Sullivan

The Archdeacon of Wells

The Venerable Nicola Sullivan

Graham Dodds

The Treasurer

Canon Dr Graham Dodds

Paul Richards

The Administrator

Prebendary Dr Paul Richards

Gill Hawkings

The Keeper of the Fabric

Prebendary Gill Hawkings

Adrian I'Anson

The Overseer of the Estate

Prebendary Adrian I'Anson