Heads of Department

People


Below are the contact details for each department of the Cathedral.

x

Jackie Croft, Administrator and Chapter Clerk

Jackie Croft

Jackie is Wells Cathedral’s most senior administrative and financial officer charged with advising the Chapter and coordinating Cathedral operations.

Tel: 01749 832 218

Email: administrator@wellscathedral.uk.net

Administrator and Chapter Clerk

x

Debbie Jones, PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk

Debbie Jones

Debbie is PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk, Jackie Croft.

Tel: 01749 832 215

Email: debbie.jones@wellscathedral.uk.net

PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk

x

Jeremy Cole, Director of Music

Jeremy Cole

Jeremy Cole is the Director of Music at Wells Cathedral.

Click here to view Jeremy’s full biography.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.uk.net

Director of Music

x

Melanie Lawlor, PA to the Director of Music

Melanie Lawlor

Melanie is PA to the Director of Music, and is responsible for the administration of the Music Foundation and visiting choirs.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.uk.net

PA to the Director of Music

x

Ruth Clacee-Rowe

Ruth oversees the Cathedral volunteers as well as coordinating the Cathedral diary.

Tel: 01749 832 217

Email: ruth.clacee-rowe@wellscathedral.uk.net

Volunteer Services & Compliance

x

Simon Rose

Simon Rose is the Head Virger of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 206

Email: virgers@wellscathedral.uk.net

Head Virger

x

Jez Fry - Clerk of the works

Jez Fry

Jez Fry is Clerk of the Works, and oversees the Yard Team.

Tel: 01749 832 200

Email: jez.fry@wellscathedral.uk.net

Clerk of the Works

x

Nicky McClean, Finance Manager

Nicky McClean

Nicky McClean is the Finance Manager of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 219

Email: financialcontroller@wellscathedral.uk.net

Finance Manager

x

Jonathan Sawyer, Development Director

Jonathan Sawyer

Jonathan Sawyer is the Development Director of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 214 861

Email: jonathan.sawyer@wellscathedral.uk.net

Development Director

x

Matthew Minter - Events Manager

Matthew Minter

Matthew Minter is the Events Manager of Wells Cathedral and oversees concerts, filming, and other events.

Tel. 01749 832 212

Email: events@wellscathedral.uk.net

Events Manager

x

Emily Risdon and David Bevan

Tel: 01749 832 207 / 01749 832 202

Email: marketing@wellscathedral.uk.net

Digital Marketing and Communications Officers

x

Jessica Witchell - Education Officer

Jessica Witchell

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: education@wellscathedral.uk.net

Education Officer

x

Kevin Spears

Kevin Spears

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: library@wellscathedral.uk.net

Librarian

x

Veronica Howe, Archivist

Veronica Howe

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: archives@wellscathedral.uk.net

Archivist

Listen to our Music

Wells Cathedral is open to all visitors. Opening times are 7am-7pm. The Shop and Café are also open.