Heads of Department

People


Below are the contact details for each department of the Cathedral.

x

Jackie Croft

 

Jackie is Wells Cathedral’s most senior administrative and financial officer charged with advising the Chapter and coordinating Cathedral operations.

Tel: 01749 832 218

Email: administrator@wellscathedral.uk.net

Administrator and Chapter Clerk

x

Debbie Jones

 

Debbie is PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk, Jackie Croft.

Tel: 01749 832 215

Email: debbie.jones@wellscathedral.uk.net

PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk

x

Jeremy Cole

 

Click here to view Jeremy’s full biography.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.uk.net

Director of Music

x

Melanie Lawlor

 

Melanie is PA to the Director of Music, and is responsible for the administration of the Music Foundation and visiting choirs.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.uk.net

PA to the Director of Music

x

Ruth Clacee-Rowe

 

Ruth oversees the Cathedral volunteers as well as coordinating the Cathedral diary.

Tel: 01749 832 217

Email: ruth.clacee-rowe@wellscathedral.uk.net

Volunteer Services & Compliance

x

Simon Rose

 

Tel: 01749 832 206

Email: virgers@wellscathedral.uk.net

Head Virger

x

Jez Fry

 

Tel: 01749 832 200

Email: jez.fry@wellscathedral.uk.net

Clerk of the Works

x

Nicky McClean

 

Tel: 01749 832 219

Email: financialcontroller@wellscathedral.uk.net

Finance Manager

x

Matthew Minter

 

Tel. 01749 832 212

Email: events@wellscathedral.uk.net

Events Manager

x

Emily Risdon and David Bevan

 

Tel: 01749 832 207 / 01749 832 202

Email: marketing@wellscathedral.uk.net

Digital Marketing and Communications Officers

x

Jessica Witchell

 

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: education@wellscathedral.uk.net

Education Officer

x

Kevin Spears

 

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: library@wellscathedral.uk.net

Librarian

x

Veronica Howe

 

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: archives@wellscathedral.uk.net

Archivist

Listen to our Music

The Cathedral will be open for individual prayer and reflection during the lockdown. All services will be available online only until further notice.