The Cathedral Chapter

The Cathedral Chapter (the governing body of the Cathedral) is made up of five clerical canons and four lay members of Chapter.

Together they are responsible for the governance of the Cathedral. The Chapter is advised by its architect, archaeologist and the Cathedral Council and by specialist groups such as the Fabric Advisory Committee (FAC) and the Finance and Investment Advisory Committee (FIAC).

The Dean

The Very Revd Dr John Davies DL

The Precentor

Canon Nicholas Jepson-Biddle

The Canon Pastor

Canon Rosalind Paul

Lay Member

Prebendary Harry Musselwhite

Lay Member

Prebendary Dr Alison Perham

Lay Member

Prebendary Tim Wilson