Heads of Department

People


Below are the contact details for each department of the Cathedral.

x

Nicky McClean, Finance Manager

Nicky McClean

Nicky McClean is the Interim Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Finance Officer of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 219

Email: nicky.mcclean@wellscathedral.org.uk

Interim Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Finance Officer

x

Jonathan Sawyer, Development Director

Jonathan Sawyer

Jonathan Sawyer is the Development Director of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 214 861

Email: jonathan.sawyer@wellscathedral.org.uk

Strategy Director

x

Alexia James

Alexia is the Commercial Operations Director, and has senior oversight of the Cathedral Enterprises, Visitor Services and Events

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: alexia.james@wellscathedral.org.uk

Commercial Operations Director

x

Alexander Hamilton

Alexander Hamilton is the Acting Director of Music at Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.org.uk

Acting Director of Music

x

Mark Rowe

Mark is the Superintendent of Works for Wells Cathedral, overseeing the day-to-day maintenance and upkeep of the Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 200

Email: mark.rowe@wellscathedral.org.uk

Superintendent of Works

x

Simon Rose

Simon Rose is the Head Virger of Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 206

Email: virgers@wellscathedral.org.uk

Head Virger

x

Melanie Lawlor, PA to the Director of Music

Melanie Lawlor

Melanie is the Music Department Co-ordinator, and is responsible for the administration of the Music Foundation and visiting choirs.

Tel: 01749 832 204

Email: musicoffice@wellscathedral.org.uk

Music Department Coordinator

x

Ruth Clacee-Rowe

Ruth oversees the Cathedral volunteers as well as coordinating the Cathedral diary.

Tel: 01749 832 217

Email: ruth.clacee-rowe@wellscathedral.org.uk

Volunteer Services Manager & Works Officer

x

Debbie Jones

Debbie is PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk and oversees the Cathedral diary.

Tel: 01749 832 215

Email: debbie.jones@wellscathedral.org.uk

PA to the Administrator and Chapter Clerk

x

Vicky Eden

Vicky is PA to the Dean and Residentiary Canons, and distributes the weekly Chapter Letter.

Tel: 01749 832 216

Email: deanchaptersec@wellscathedral.org.uk

PA to the Dean and Residentiary Canons

x

Laurence James

Laurence is the Visitor Services Co-ordinator, and is responsible for group bookings tours, and other visitor enquiries.

Tel: 01749 671663

Email: visits@wellscathedral.org.uk

Visitor Services Coordinator

x

Liz de Pass

Liz de Pass is the Events Coordinator for Wells Cathedral, covering for Emily Bevan who is currently on maternity leave.

Tel: 01749 832 207

Email: events@wellscathedral.org.uk

Events Coordinator

x

David Bevan

David is the Digital Services and Marketing Officer for Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 832 202

Email: marketing@wellscathedral.org.uk

Digital Services & Marketing Officer

x

Jessica Witchell - Education Officer

Jessica Witchell

Jessica is the Learning Manager for Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 674 483

Email: education@wellscathedral.org.uk

Learning Manager

x

Veronica Howe

Veronica is the Archivist and Records Manager for Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 674 483 Ext. 219

Email: veronica.howe@wellscathedral.org.uk

Archivist and Records Manager

x

Kate Bridge

Kate is a Learning Officer for Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 01749 673809

Email: kate.bridge@wellscathedral.org.uk

Learning Officer

x

Wendy Haslam

Wendy is the Pastoral Care Coordinator for Wells Cathedral.

Tel: 07815 309527

Email: pastoralcare@wellscathedral.org.uk

Pastoral Care Coordinator

Listen to our Music